Watch the 2014 Solar Eclipse!

on

On the night of April 28th, Slooh will broadcast the partial phases of the now nicknamed ‘Penguin’ Annular Solar Eclipse live as it ventures over Australia. Coverage will begin on Monday, April 28th starting at 11 PM PDT / 2 AM EDT (4/29) / 06:00 UTC (4/29) – International times: http://goo.gl/JsnfCe . Viewers can watch free on Slooh.com or by downloading the Slooh iPad app. The live image stream will be accompanied by discussions led by Slooh host Geoff Fox and Observatory Director Paul Cox. Slooh will also welcome guest expert Dr. Lucie Green, a BBC contributor and solar researcher at the Mullard Space Science Laboratory, UCL’s Department of Space and Climate Physics. Viewers can ask questions during the show by using hashtag #Slooh.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s